Because we have a 5 hour layover…and I want to make sure this works from my phone

15 May

Hi everyone! We’re sitting at JFK right now waiting for our super long flight. Got some crappy chinese food- delicious. Anyway, I thought some of you might be interested in knowing what I brought with me, especially if you might be planning on doing this in the future! Of course, I’m not sure yet if what I brought will work, but as of right now, I feel like I have everything I could possibly need. Here is my packing list:

Clothes
About 5 tee shirts and a couple of tank tops
2 nicer shirts for going out
1 dress
1 cardigan
5 pairs of underwear
2 sports bras and 1 regular bra
3 pairs of socks
1 pair of gym shorts to sleep in
1 pair of jeans
2 pairs of shorts
1 sweat shirt
1 windbreaker
My tevas (light hiking shoes)
My chacos (hiking sandals)
1 pair of flip flops
1 pair of nicer sandals

Other stuff
Hanging toiletry organizer
Concealer, eye liner, shadow, mascara
Toothbrush, toothpaste, floss
Small bottle of sunscreen
Medium bottle of 2 in 1 (shampoo + conditioner)
Bar of soap
Small bottle of lotion
Deodorant
Lots of bobby pins and hair ties
1 pair of pearls and 1 pair of “fancy” earrings
Q-tips
Money belt to keep my passport, extra cash, ID cards, and rail pass in
Bungee cord and drain stopper to do laundry in the sink
Detergent strips
Travel sheet
Inflatable pillow
First aid kit with just basic stuff
Herbal supplements good for sleeping and also colds
A lock
Small flashlight
Microfiber towel
Water bottle
Sunglasses

I might have missed a couple of things, but you get the point. I feel fairly prepared! We’re now off to find a better wifi connection in the airport. Here’s a picture of us with our backpacks. Montana’s weighed 27 lbs, mine weighed 24 (not that it matters…but we were interested to find that out). Next post I’ll be in London!!!

image

Leave a Reply

